Traveling. 

Just landed in Chicago. It’s been a pretty rad trip the past 4 weeks. Worked with a lot of great friends and at a handful of amazing shops. Was great to make it up to Boston again. I’ve been going to the Boston Tattoo Company for 7 years now. Damn time flies by. I used to go to Boston almost monthly. After getting my passport, I’ve been traveling a lot more to distant lands and spent less time going to regular places in the U.S. It was great to get back up there and spend time with friends. 

Now I’m in Chicago getting the final preparations ready to launch the Carl Grace Tattoo aftercare. There are both tubes and tubs available. The tubs were designed for the artists to use while tattooing and for large scale tattoos. The tubes were designed for clients to have a quality ointment to heal the tattoo correctly. 

Let me take the time to explain these products. As an artist who does long sessions daily on the same person, creating large scale tattoos, and charging full day sessions, it is very important to me that my clients are using the best ointment available to heal their tattoos. I have tried my share of different aftercare products, even endorsed a few. But I always found myself going back to recommending Aquaphor. However, I still felt like Aquaphor was a bit too thick and truthfully I didn’t feel great recommending my client to go to Walgreens or CVS to buy some cream. Those days are gone.

Imagine a product with all the healing products of Aquaphor, half the petroleum, and enriched with other quality healing oils. I’m not going to too my own horn, but I will say that everyone that has tried the ointment has loved it. And I will also say that my tattoos are healing faster, bolder, better. Period. It feels good to have an aftercare product available for my clients that was not only created by an artist that is INVOLVED in the tattoo industry, but also created and manufactured in the USA. 

Anyways. The website http://www.carlgrace.com will be up and running this week and product will be available for all artists and collectors to purchase and carry. If anyone is interested in carrying this product, please feel free to email me at bigctattoos@gmail.com and we can get things moving.  

Here is a piece I did last week at the Boston Tattoo Convention. Obviously I added some more to the top. But it is clear that the bottom area (a very large and saturated area) is fully healed flawlessly in 7 days. The product speaks for itself. Hope you guys are as excited as I am. 

I’m in Chicago until Thursday, then off to Texas for the Ink Masters Tattoo Convention. Then I’m home for 3 weeks! 😁 talk to you soon. Carl💀

 

Leave a Reply

