2017

With the amount of trash on social media these days, I’m forced to reopen my blog and start sharing my artwork and personal things here. If this presidency crap ever simmers down I’ll start interacting more through social media, but until then, I’ve had enough of the bullshit. 

2017 has been an interesting year. Started out with Lace (my woman/assistant/wife to be) getting a hysterectomy. So we took some time off and handled that. Worked a week in Boston, hit Hawaii for a week, hit Miami for a werk, and now I’m back in NY until Friday for the Philadelphia Tattoo Expo. BUSY. That’s an easy way to describe 2017 already. 

This year marks 19 years since I apprenticed to become a tattoo artist. Which makes a life changing year. I’m 36, which means now I have been tattooing longer than half of my life. Lots of dots, lots of ink. Some say you need 10,000 hours of Doing something before you truly understand the trade. I’m probably somewhere around 10,000 tattoos, most of which take 4-8-12 hours. Hahaha. I’m still out trying to learn though, can’t ever learn enough. 

Pretty excited about the shop I work at in Las Vegas called Aged In Oak. We are expanding to a much larger building and have some rad ideas to make it come to life. It’s going to epic, something different and unique. So keep your eyes open around March/April for some rad pics. We are also going to be taking on a YouTube channel with weekly episodes of raw tattooing. So look forward to that also. 

I haven’t posted here in a very long time. Why, just forgetfulness, or laziness. Maybe I’m just too busy. But I’m going to start again now. Here’s a few tattoos I’ve done this year. I’ll post a few every couple days until we catch up to recent activity. Thanks for checking out the post. Talk to you soon. Carl💀

5 responses to “2017

  1. Youre artwork is AMAZING man! Truly an inspiration to me! Thanks for the hardwork you put to create beautiful works of art!

  2. Hi Carl. I’ve been following your work for quite awhile now. I too spent some time as a guest of the DOC, just here in florida and during the late 80s early 90s. I did my first tattoos while incarcerated because my parents wouldn’t put any money on my books since i was such a huge disappointment. Anyway, tattooing kept me out of trouble except with the CO’s. Once i got out, i started airbrushing and kept at it until i reached the point of teaching, sponsors, SEMA, etc. Google it. Anyway i turned my back on it all 4 years ago, left my pride at the door and did what amounts to the most hellish apprenticeship ever. Anyway, the reason I’m saying all of this is that you are one of my favorite artists and your style is so fucking cool. Thanks man.

    • That’s an epic story brother. Tattooing has been a life changing thing for me. A love and passion, which I’m sure will be the same for you. I still spend my time drawing/painting. Tattooing is just a more intimate form at art. Enjoy! I look forward to seeing your work Eddie.

Leave a Reply

